Christmas Challenges…Bah Humbug

Just kidding…thats me, such a kidder, ha ha, ho ho.  Actually I’m pleased about Carl V.’s Christmas Challenge, because it involves no reading.  Seriously, I can’t commit to reading one more thing right now, as it is I will probably fail my Winter Challenge…..

So anyways, back to Carl’s Challenge.  First of all, he picks out the best artwork for his challenges, how can you resist?

What is the challenge?  Get it straight from Carl’s blog

I have decided to call this one the 2006 G.I.F.T. Challenge. Giving Inspiration, Fostering Tradition. I know, it is pretty lame but I had to call it something. What you agree to do, if you choose to participate, is to partake of and/or post on any 4 of the following:

Christmas movies
Christmas novels/short stories
Christmas songs
Christmas poems
Christmas traditions
Christmas memories

For whichever 4 things you choose you will post about them. That is where the giving comes in. Giving of yourself for the shared edification and inspiration of others. Your favorite Christmas movie, story, song, etc. may just inspire others to try it out. At the very least we will share in your joy and enthusiasm as you give us a glimpse into who you are by sharing memories, traditions, and favorites.. “Where is the challenge?”, you may ask. The challenge comes in here: two of your 4 choices must either involve something completely new to you or something you haven’t read or watched in an inordinately long amount of time.

So, I’m cheating a little because one of my “new” traditions is finding humorous Christmas Cartoons(not actually a catagory, but I ‘m sure Carl won’t mind as he seems like a flexible kinda guy).  I am spreading the Christmas cheer by posting my favorite Christmas cartoons.  Enjoy!

rudolph the red nosed reindeer cartoons, rudolph the red nosed reindeer cartoon, rudolph the red nosed reindeer picture, rudolph the red nosed reindeer pictures, rudolph the red nosed reindeer image, rudolph the red nosed reindeer images, rudolph the red nosed reindeer illustration, rudolph the red nosed reindeer illustrations

 Don’t worry, there will be more to come..hehehehohoho.  For now, I am off for a more traditional Christmas tradition that I want to share (God Carl, this is easy, thank you).

Every year my family heads for the mountains of North Carolina to spend the weekend in a mountain cabin with the goal of visiting a Christmas tree farm and finding the perfect Christmas tree.  It’s a great way to usher in the Christmas season, and for us Georgians, it may be the only time all year we may get to see see a little snow.  Wish us luck!

11 Responses to “Christmas Challenges…Bah Humbug”

  1. I signed up for the challenge too and also my my own version of Carl’s challenge. He was very nice about it. thanks for the laughs!
    No prob

  2. Cute! And, I know, all of these challenges are making my head spin 🙂
    Seriously! I can’t pretend to keep up!

  3. Love the cartoons, especially the eggnog one. And since I don’t like eggnog (though I know you love it), it is all the more hilarious. My favorite childhood tradition is picking out the Christmas tree, though in the deep south, as you know, we don’t get the luxury of heading to the moutains to accomplish it. But I refuse to buy a fake tree while my kids are around because I always loved that part of Christmas. Hope you guys have a great time!
    No fake trees…ever!

  4. Have a good time on your trip! I love the cartoon illustrating the history of egg nog!
    Thanks, we actually had a great time!

  5. Sounds like you have a great weekend planned. Hope you manage to find the perfect tree…I’ve never had a real tree.
    I think we did find the perfect tree, it’s huge!

  6. I love that 2nd cartoon.. don’t even mind getting it in email forwards every year.
    I don’t mind forwards as long as they are funny.

  7. Those are great! I love the snowman R.I.P. one…that would’ve been a perfect one for the deathnell of the R.I.P. challenge and the beginning of the G.I.F.T. challenge. Very cool. The others are fun as well and fit right in with the spirit of the challenge. Glad you joined in and you’re welcome for the easy part. I enjoy that aspect of it myself!
    The easier the better this time of year.

  8. Love ’em and blogged about ’em! 🙂
    Glad you liked them. Thanks for posting them on Maggie Reads.

  9. Loved the cartoons. I cherish the childrens memories here. Married and off to the inlaws now every Christmas. Loney Christmas day memories now.

  10. Everyday rank hosting service Rapidshare ( http://www.rapidshare.com ) has been slapped with a $33.4 million frail not later than a German court and ordered to take stricter regulations as a service to its uploaded satisfy, according to not too reports.

    The lawsuit was brought nearby German royalties collector GEMA, who called on the Regional Court in Hamburg to organization the case hosting overhaul to refrain from it from hosting 5,000 music tracks on its neighbourhood in return download.

    GEMA released a statement in German addressing the court’s ruling:

    “The judgment states that the hosting service itself is for the time being responsible for making sure that not any of the music tracks concerned are distributed via its programme in the future. This means that the copyright holder is no longer required to perform the progressing and complex checks.”

    The court concluded that Rapidshare and other alike resemble row sharing sites had not infatuated the expected measures to impede copyright infringement from occurring via the service

  11. I will right away take hold of your rss as I can not in finding your e-mail subscription link
    or e-newsletter service. Do you’ve any? Kindly let me realize in order that I may just subscribe. Thanks.

Leave a comment