The 2010 Shirley Jackson Awards

This is cool.  It really fucking is.  I love Shirley Jackson, and I love the fact that there are now the “Shirley Jackson Awards.”  I heard about this from Neil Gaiman.  We are real tight yo, he is one of my 300 FB friends, and I am one of his 5000.  So anyways, I really really want to read everything that won, or at least research them all on google.  I just read, The Truth is a Cave in the Black Mountains, which won best novelette.  It was great, perfectly Shirley in every way.  Read it. Now.

Leave a Reply

