Nicholas Sparks Sings His Own Praises!

Wow. Modesty is dead and insanity is alive and well. Need proof? Click here to read Nicholas Sparks comparing himself to Hemingway, Jane Austen, and even Aeschylus.

Oh, and he also calls Cormac McCarthy “melodramatic and pulpy.”

*Head smacks keyboard*       sldecfirjghwerui””’cdpwe-

Ouch.

3 Responses to “Nicholas Sparks Sings His Own Praises!”

  1. I think I will join you in that head banging. I didn’t like the man’s books, but now I don’t even like him. Ick.

  2. Wow, really? I just finished one of his books tonight (not only have I not been reading much, what I -have- been reading lately has been kind of brain busting and I needed a brain break), and…no. Just no.

  3. How many books does he have out now?

Leave a Reply

