Bragging Rights

This is just me being a bragadocious mom. My older son Owen is in the exceptional learners program at school and his teacher sent out a list of all the words he had learned this year. I’m IMPRESSED!

*superfluous*

*countenance*

*profound*

*manifest*

*obvious;*

*prodigious*

*languor*

*symphonic*

*interpose***

*serene*

*acute*

*grotesque*

*condescend*

*odious*

*post*

*circumspect*

*malevolence*

*exquisite*

*clamor*

*sublime*

*lofty*

*tremulous*

*allude*

*aqua*

*audi*

*aqueduct*

*placid*

*singular*

*unique*

*amiable*

*incredulous*

*perplex*

*bellicose*

*missive*

*melancholy*

*venerate*

*abate*

*repose*

Wow.  These are great words!  I love these words, I wish I used them more often.  I have to admit, I will freak out if my third grader casually drops  placid, sublime, or interpose in a sentence.

3 Responses to “Bragging Rights”

  1. ‘bellicose’ is one of those words that I’m not convinced lives outside of Philippa Gregory novels. If a third-grader ever ‘bellicosed’ me, I think I’d choke on my spleen.

  2. Ooo…the ol’ spleen choke eh? Don’t do that! I do like the way bellicose sounds though.

  3. Jeannine Says:

    Wow. Thats great. You deserve to brag!

Leave a Reply

