On Vacay

Yep.  Heading for the beach this morning, armed and ready with lots of literature.

Here’s my short list, sorry no links, no time….

The Girl who Loved Tom Gordon – Stephen King, and thanks to Les at  A Life in Books for turning me on to it.

The Blind Assassin  – Margaret Atwood

Stone Creek – Victoria Lustbador

Three Junes – Julia Glass

The Heart is a Lonely Hunter – Carson McCullers

The Tea Rose – Jennifer Donnelly

I’m pretty happy with it.  See ya on the flip side!

2 Responses to “On Vacay”

  1. Dude, I had the crazy idea to walk in the PTC parade with my church today – wow, that parade is one crazy scene. Hope you’re enjoying the beach!

    I’ve got Blind Assassin on my unread shelves so I’m curious to know what you think of that if you get around to it.

    Happy 4th!

  2. That sounds absolutely bliss, I am so jealous! I hope you have a wonderful time!

Leave a Reply

