I’m still here just barely hanging on

Hey guys.  I’m still around although I am going through some pretty big personal drama (will Bookie be single again?), and I’m also taking 2 online courses, History of WWII and Early American Lit.  Both classes consist of 15 lessons and each lesson requires at least 2 essays, so I am FUCKED.  Well, not really, just busy.  I’m enjoying the diversion actually.  I can’t believe my brain still works in an academic way I was sure my brain had passed out of me right along with Jackson’s placenta.  Anyways, I did manage to read The Kite Runner the other day.  Depressing as shit, but good.  Well, I’ll be around to your places sometimes soon to say hello.  Fix me a drink will ya??!!

13 Responses to “I’m still here just barely hanging on”

  1. Virtual drinks aren’t the same, but I’d fix you a real one if you lived nearby. Good luck with the classwork.

  2. I hope the classes go well and that all the personal drama settles itself in a satisfactory way — I’ll look forward to seeing you around! Cheers.

  3. We miss you and hope that the personal drama calms down a bit for you.

  4. Oh Bookie – I hope things calm down!

  5. Jeannine Says:

    I really hope things get better. I know Nick was disapointed that she didnt get to see you when she was in town.

  6. I can’t even tell you how sad I was to miss her. 😦

  7. Goodness, but those courses sound like they’d be enough to keep you occupied for a long while. Hope the hurricane has passed and you’re floating through calmer weather. 😐

  8. Just saw this post and wanted to send you encouragement. Having been through a stormy time myself, I sympathize. Hang in! Things change….so, things will calm down at SOME point.

  9. Hey THANKS guys! I love all my book blogging friends.

  10. Bookie,
    I don’t have much to add except hang in there baby (think of that sentiment combined with the poster picture of the kitty hanging from the tree branch). Does it count if I have a beer or martini tonight, in your honor? I miss you, wish you the best, and will hoist a glass tonight and salute you!!

  11. Hey, just to say that I found your blog totally by chance, but I hope you’ll be able to come back soon – this is a great place =)

    and I would fix you a drink, but I guess I’m a little bit far from wherever you live… xD

Leave a Reply

