Major Major SLACKER

That’s me.

I’ve been reading but not blogging. So far I owe blogs on Eat Pray Love, The Stone Diaries, Season of the Snake, and now The Sisters, an ARC from B&N. I thought they were all very good and would recommend them btw, but will I ever get around to writing about them? Who knows…I mean, the sun is in Pisces people and that always has such a crappy effect on sunny bright Leo folk such as myself.

As of right now all I have to say is if I were to write a book like Eat, Pray, Love I would have to call it Starve, Pray, Divorce.

Good day.

6 Responses to “Major Major SLACKER”

  1. You could always do one of those round-up posts where people who’ve fallen behind in commenting on books write a paragraph on each in a catch-all post.

    ‘Starve, Pray, Divorce,’ eh? I hope things get better soon!

  2. I don’t like to write about books once I’ve read them — at least, not in the way other more conscientitous readers do, with summarized plots (careful not to give away pertinent details) and thoughtful analysis.

    But, just a snippet or two from someone is sometimes sufficient for me to get interested in tracking down a book.

    We are doing our best…!

  3. I’ve started and stopped several books that disappointed and failed to live up to expectations. I’m still reading one – Special Topics in Calamity Physics, so nothing to blog yet. But so far, so good.

    The book of my life this month? ‘Deadlines: The Great Client Chokehold’.

  4. HA! I choked on my tea at that ‘Starve, Pray, Divorce.’ I secretly suspect that book of sucking – can’t wait for your review.

  5. I’m interested in what you have to say about Eat, Pray, Love. After Oprah had the author on, I’ve been interested, but didn’t know if it was worth the buy. You’ll have to let us know.

  6. OK, since I really enjoyed EPL, I want to know what you think of it!

Leave a Reply

