This and That

*I’m purposely reading Carol Shield’s The Stone Diaries very slowly because it’s such a divine book I can’t bear for it to end. 

*Nancy Pearl has served up a new batch of under the radar books on NPR.  This is a great little feature, do check it out and go ahead and click on all her previous lists of under the radar books, you’ll be adding several to your TBR.  I added these, and I’m not done yet.

After by Jane Hirschfield – Poems.

Dingley Falls by Michael Malone

I Capture The Castle by Dodie Smith

*Fans of Joanne Harris, might enjoy this podcast.

Oh…and I have a job interview in a few hours.  Wish me luck.

2 Responses to “This and That”

  1. I love Nancy Pearl’s lists! I refuse to buy her books, because I know that it will make my TBR list a gazillion miles long.

  2. UM Sry but Kristen Stewart cannot fuckin act. U obviously cant tell..

Leave a comment