Are We having A laugh?

Well, I suppose it’s only fitting that it’s taken me over a month to respond to a question Bloglily posed to myself and others on her blog in early December regarding how we go about achieving goals, planning, and organizing our lives. To this I can only reply, “Are we having a laugh then Bloglily?” Because seriously, I am the most disorganized person I know. In fact, my family gets a kick out of giving each other funny Indian Names, and I am “Woman whose brain is scattered like Ash”, kind of says it all doesn’t it? I tend to live life one day at time, I have trouble locating things on a daily basis, I have a date book that I always forget to put important dates in, I’m a mess really. Of course, I detest this about myself, I would love to get it together but it seems the more I try to organize things, the more the clutter grows – just like that movie The Blob. Now, I don’t seem to have this much trouble at work, its just the home front that suffers. To make matters worse, my mother-in-law is the most anal retentive, organized woman on the planet who still gets up at 5AM to make sure the house is completely in order before 9AM. OY VEY. Thanks alot!

I refuse to give up though. This year is a new year. I will give it the ol’ college try. Not today though because I’m reading Eat, Pray, Love by Elizabeth Gilbert which is freaking amazing, and then after that I wanna catch a little of that Buc’s Giants playoff game, then I wanna go for a walk….

see what I mean.

6 Responses to “Are We having A laugh?”

  1. I think any woman who can write a post with so many favorite things on it and with actual links to those things has got more going on in the upstairs organization department than most! And getting up at 5 a.m. to do anything other than read is C-R-A-Z-Y. Happy new year bookie dear. xoxo, BL

  2. You seem to be doing a great job. I on the other hand am probably far off on the other end. I cannot function without lists. I have them for everything. When we go on vacation i have packing lists printed on Excel spreadsheets months ahead of time to email to everyone. I even have my sisters wedding all planned, organized, agendas printed and put in a binder so when she gets married Im ready to plan it. I am a little crazy since she is just dating right now. But hey, you never know.
    I think i may have a touch of OCD!!!
    My sister just gave me Eat, Pray and Love. I will start it tonight. In between breaks from watching LSU win tonight!!!

  3. Bloglily – You put the nice in nice. Thanks a bunch.

    and …OMG Jeannine, you just totally freaked me out, I was like no way, nic’s getting married and she didn’t tell me?? whew…false alarm.

    Eat, Pray, Love is exactly what I needed to read at this time in my life. I feel all Oprah about it. Blog post to come!!! GEAUX TIGERS!!!!

  4. Sorry for the scare. I love her new guy. She is so happy and he seems to adore her.
    The book is what i need right now too. I started it last night and the part where shes on the bathroom floor crying about her marriage got me. Its pretty much where i am right now. I think this book will be a real help to me. At least I hope so.

  5. Hullo 🙂

    Not so sure about planning and organizing as i’m the most disorganized planner in the world :S but achieving goals… hmm.. One thing i learned, don’t be afraid to jump over the fence and reach for your dreams. If you failed, at least you tried, right?

  6. Hehe, I’ve often said my memory is like Swiss cheese, only without the cheese. I can relate about being disorganized!

Leave a Reply

