Stealing meme’s again.

 I saw this Reading meme over at Kate’s Book Blog, and I liked it, so I am stealing it.  Call the meme police yet again.

What are you reading right now?

I started reading Neverwhere by Neil Gaiman last night.  I barely read much at all before I was called away to other things, I just got through the prologue actually, which was very good.  I can’t wait to get back to it.  I am also reading a book about ADHD.
Do you have any idea what you’ll read when you’re done with that?

Hmm…I love this question.  I don’t know.  I have another Gaiman book checked out, and The Corrections.  I haven’t done my birthday book shopping yet, and I’m sure that will happen on Saturday so I’ll probably read whatever I buy then.

What magazines do you have in your bathroom right now?

None.  I don’t read in the bathroom.  I think thats a man thing.  I have Bookmarks, Coastal Living, In Style, and Southern Living on my coffee table.

What’s the worst thing you were ever forced to read?

Hands down, Thomas Pynchon’s Gravity’s Rainbow.

What’s the one book you always recommend to just about everyone?

One book. Pfft!

To kids, all things Beverly Cleary and Judy Blume, and A Wrinkle in Time.

The Red Tent, Life of Pi, Year of Wonders.  So many, I’m always book pushing.

Admit it, the librarians at your library know you on a first name basis, don’t they?

Yes.

Is there a book you absolutely love, but for some reason, people never think it sounds interesting, or maybe they read it and don’t like it at all?

Beloved by Toni Morrison.  People seem to either love or hate this book.  I love it.  Just about everyone else I know hates it.

Do you read books while you eat? While you bathe? While you watch movies or TV? While you listen to music? While you’re on the computer? While you’re having sex? While you’re driving?

Eating and bathing are my FAV places to read.

Movies and TV – No.

Music – No.

Computer – No.

Sex – No.

Driving – Yea, sometimes.  In traffic jams mostly.  I read almost all of Twilight sitting in a pile-up once.

When you were little, did other children tease you about your reading habits?

No.  But I woulda beat em up, so they better not have.

What’s the last thing you stayed up half the night reading because it was so good you couldn’t put it down?

I don’t remember.  I don’t do that very often.  I need sleep.

 *****************************************************

Tag!  You’re it.  Go forth and do meme.

4 Responses to “Stealing meme’s again.”

  1. I do enjoy this meme! It’s a fun one. The booking through thursday weekly meme is also particularly fun this week.

  2. I loved Beloved as well, while my mom hated it. Glad to see another bath reader! 😉

  3. I’ve never read Neil Gaiman, but my husband has bought a lot of his books and enjoyed them, so maybe I should try!

  4. I’m not a bathroom reader, either – get in and get out, that’s my motto!

Leave a Reply

