Oh Goodie! Posh Spice is starting a book club.

According to highly regarded publications such as US Weekly and People Magazine, Victoria Beckham is starting a book club in Hollywood.  Members already included are Katie Holmes and Jennifer Lopez.  Lets all take turns guessing what books each gal will suggest to her group.  Me first:

Victoria Beckham – How to make friends and influence people or Confessions of a Shopaholic

Katie Holmes – The Stepford Wives or The Bell Jar

Jennifer Lopez – The Vampire Lestat – for all of you who don’t get this one click here to find out what I’m alluding to.

 Wanna play?  Put your picks in the comments section and I’ll post them up here.

Stephanie | thewrittenword.wordpress.com | IP: 68.196.112.5

I think Victoria should suggest Escaping Scientology: An Insider’s True Story for Katie to read. Maybe then Katie could suggest Diary of an Anorexic Girl. )

Mar 23, 4:23 PM

LK | | litkitten.blogspot.com | IP: 198.232.184.254

Oh, this is fun! I like Stepford Wives…perfect.

Katie Holmes: Dianetics by L. Ron Hubbard, Trilby by George duMaurier

Victoria Beckham: LA Confidential by James Elroy

Jennifer Lopez: Lethal Seduction by Jackie Collins

Mar 23, 7:11 PM

Marg | readingadventures.blogspot.com | IP: 123.2.44.231

I was sure that when her autobiography was published she admitted to having never read a book since she left school…..in that case it is more likely to be a fashion magazine club!

Mar 24, 12:18 AM

maggie maggiereads.blogspot.com

I envision an all-nighter while discussing What Not to Wear by Trinny Woodall (Author), Susannah Constantine. ;D

Mar 25, 3:42 PM

Reenielea reenielea.wordpress.com/2007/03

The Devil Wears Prada

Amelia ameliaspassion.blogspot.com

Posh – The Hitchhiker’s Guide to the Galaxy…..because she looks like an alien. I’m sorry this sounds harsh, but sometimes she freaks me out. Like, she never smiles. And never eats. And never blinks…

Jennifer – The Vampire Lestat….because Marc is sucking the life out of her. She needs to learn how to escape from his blood-sucking ways. BTW – I was a fan of his but his new album was pretty much blah!

Katie – Cults 101 (I made this one up). Or maybe Women & Money – Owning the Power To Control YOur Destiny ….because Tom sure is controlling hers. Girl needs to wake up and smell the coffee! Can she even breathe on her own??

That was fun! I want more! )

9 Responses to “Oh Goodie! Posh Spice is starting a book club.”

  1. I think Victoria should suggest Escaping Scientology: An Insider’s True Story for Katie to read. Maybe then Katie could suggest Diary of an Anorexic Girl. 🙂

  2. Oh, this is fun! I like Stepford Wives…perfect.

    Katie Holmes: Dianetics by L. Ron Hubbard, Trilby by George duMaurier

    Victoria Beckham: LA Confidential by James Elroy

    Jennifer Lopez: Lethal Seduction by Jackie Collins

  3. I was sure that when her autobiography was published she admitted to having never read a book since she left school…..in that case it is more likely to be a fashion magazine club!

  4. Marg – I think I remember reading that as well. Should be an interesting little group..

  5. I envision an all-nighter while discussing What Not to Wear by Trinny Woodall (Author), Susannah Constantine. ;D

  6. The Devil Wears Prada

  7. Posh – The Hitchhiker’s Guide to the Galaxy…..because she looks like an alien. I’m sorry this sounds harsh, but sometimes she freaks me out. Like, she never smiles. And never eats. And never blinks…

    Jennifer – The Vampire Lestat….because Marc is sucking the life out of her. She needs to learn how to escape from his blood-sucking ways. BTW – I was a fan of his but his new album was pretty much blah!

    Katie – Cults 101 (I made this one up). Or maybe Women & Money – Owning the Power To Control YOur Destiny ….because Tom sure is controlling hers. Girl needs to wake up and smell the coffee! Can she even breathe on her own??

    That was fun! I want more! 🙂

  8. how to attract women

    Even when I was talking to a girl and it was obvious she was flirting with me I wasn’t sure how to make her really interested in me.

Leave a Reply

