A Little Lagniappe

Well, I just started to read Miss Garnet’s Angel which was just hanging out on my TBR list for a while, when it got a boost from a glowing review over at Reading Matters.  By the way, if you haven’t visited Kimbofo’s blog Reading Matters yet you need to stop by, she always seems to be reading something good and I’ve gotten a bunch of great recommendations from her.  I don’t know how she reads that much though, she has a job and a social life, she must like read in her sleep or something. 

Got another good reccomendation from my friend Keith who is living  out my alter ego fantasy life in New York City.  He said Mississippi Sissy caught his eye at Barnes and Nobles and he totally loved it.  I checked it out on Amazon.com and it has many rave reviews.  It’s been added to my TBR.  Keith, if your listening, please get all hipped out and hit all the lower east side hot spots for me tonight, and if you happen to run into Josh Hartnett – tell him I love him.  Truly.

My brother has been urging me to read Absurdistan, which has also been added to my TBR.

There is a great post from Lesley over at A Life in Books regarding Bookcrossing

Doppelganger wrote a wonderfully gut-wrenching review of Joan Dideon’s A Year of Magical Thinking on her blog 50 Books.  This post is why I prefer to read lit blog reviews over the others.  Read it an see what I’m talking about.

That’s all folks.  Have a great weekend!

4 Responses to “A Little Lagniappe”

  1. well thanks for the news. I read the posts u listed above and love the book info people are handing out!

  2. Hey Nessie – It’s been a while, glad to see you!

  3. I am eager to read Absurdistan myself….

    I just love the title “Miss Garnet’s Angel.”

  4. Hey LK! I agree, the title is appealing.

Leave a Reply

