Bragadocious mommy post

I am proud, proud. Here is a picture of my 7 year old son Owen, just after finishing book one of Lemony Snicket’s A Series of Unfortunate Events. Mind you he just turned seven in January, and he is in first grade where most kids are still struggling with Dick and Jane. He ROCKS!

Yes, I have done something right.

11 Responses to “Bragadocious mommy post”

  1. How could you NOT have a great reader???? What a little intellectual, I love it!!! Bragging is definitely in order. 🙂

  2. Thanks! I love seeing him tote books around. All those bedtime stories paid off!

  3. Michelle Says:

    Good job Owen (and Sheri!) He is going to be like my niece Claire, who had read more by age 9 than I did my whole childhood. I guess I need to keep reading Curious George every stinking night to my kids, huh?

  4. That’s very impressive! Congrats to you both – and Owen is a real cutie-pie!

  5. Thanks to everyone for your kind words!

  6. That is awesome! Yes, you certainly have done it right!! What’s even more cool is that you posted about his accomplishment, which is sure to make him feel proud 🙂 He’s a cutie, too! Boy, you’re going to have to pull the girls off of him when he hits his teens – smart & cute, a deadly combination 😉

  7. Thanks Amelia – I am very proud of him, even when he’s not doing great things.
    Don’t even talk to me about his “teen” years yet. I’m so not ready to go there….yikes

Leave a Reply

