meme – “G” Style

A few weeks ago Illiana at Bookgirls Nightstand gave me the letter “G” for a “letter meme” where you are supposed to write 10 things you like that begin with the letter G. 

 1.  Gumbo – I can make a mean shrimp, chicken, and sausage gumbo.  It’ll make you slap yo mamma!

2.  Grey’s Anatomy – What can I say, I’m one of the masses that are hooked on this show.  My fav. characters are Alex and Izzy.  Meredith tends to annoy me and I think Dr. Bourke’s an ass in person.

3. Go Saints!! –  I love football and have been a huge Saints fan my whole life.

4.  Gardening – I wish I had more time to devote to this.  I would love to plant some rose bushes, tomatoes, Camellia’s, herbs…..etc..

5.  Grooving – I love to listen to music and groove out! (sounds sooo cheesy). I have very eclectic tastes in music. I really enjoy mellow stuff the most, like the Counting Crows, Tori Amos, etc.  Lately I’ve been hooked on Damien Rice and the soundtrack from Cold Mountain featuring Allison Kraus and some really different stuff from Jack White.  I have also been enjoying Sting’s new instrumental CD.

6.  Gifts! – I love giving and receiving them.  Who doesn’t!

7.  My 2 little Guys! – My sons, Owen and Jackson.  Love them!

8.  Greek Food! – I love Greek food.  Grape Leaves, hummus, chicken schwarma, gyros, falafals!  Too bad there are not many Greek restaurant’s where I live.  Bummer.

9.  Girlfriends – I miss hangin out with the gals, havin a few cocktails, laughing an having a good time.

10. Google – Seriously, I’m addicted to it.

4 Responses to “meme – “G” Style”

  1. Good answers…man, I could go for a good pot of gumbo right now!

  2. I feel your pain on the Greek food – no places here and really I don’t like any of the ones in N.O which is closest place to get it. Baton Rouge had some of the best Greek food when we lived there…And I’m making gumbo for my guys tomorrow to warm them up for Mardi Gras parades, even though I’m probably the only Cajun girl who isn’t really crazy about gumbo!

  3. I liked your girlfriends answer. I’m reading a book about friendships and I’ve just been thinking about my girlfriends and how now that we are all married we don’t spend enough time together. Bleh. Anyway great answers and glad you played 🙂

  4. I made gumbo last week. It’s actually called Gulf Shrimp Stew, but it’s Gumbo to me. Yummy! I love the music from Cold Mountain. Need to head over to iTunes… I’m the same way about girlfriends. It really takes a lot of effort on everyone’s part and is so easy to let the friendships slide when there are families vying for your attention.

Leave a Reply

