Peace out Willie

A Guide to the Happiness in Your Heart

Oh, thank God!  Willie Nelson has published a self help book entitled, The Tao of Willie – How to find happiness in your heart.  Here are some other title’s that were tossed around before the publishers decided on that gem:

How to cope when your favorite dealer dies

When life gives you schwag, grind it up and make pot brownies out of it

It’s hard to be sad, when you’re high

The idiots guide to preventing paranoia

Willie’s 101 Favorite Munchie Foods

How to be a rich pothead, have loads of fun, and avoid incarceration

Amsterdam Rules – The complete travel companion

A Stoner’s Soduku

The Key to Happiness is Short Term Memory Loss

Botany for Beginners

Why Dopey was the best dwarf

and….last but not least

The Hitchhiker’s Guide to Humboldt County

….another one added via comment by Michelle

  • Michelle Says:
    February 5th, 2007 at 4:08 pm eYou are too funny. You could add “Mamas, Don’t Let Your Babies Grow Up to be Stoners”
  • Many thanks to Kimbofo for being the first to alert me of Willie’s book on her blog.  Hope you all enjoyed.  and yes, I had to make the cover image that large, its part of the joke. 

    9 Responses to “Peace out Willie”

    1. You are too funny. You could add “Mamas, Don’t Let Your Babies Grow Up to be Stoners”

    2. Michelle – Thats hysterical. I have added it to my post.

    3. 101 Favourite Munchie Foods!! LOL too much.

    4. Heather – Thanks! Finally, someone laughs at my joke!

    5. And the dedication page could read “To all the doobies we’ve loved before”

      Very funny, bookie!! I love your sense of humor!

    6. Lisa – Thanks for the compliment. I just left a comment on your blog, I think we share a similar love of cleaning 😉

      I like that dedication!

    7. These are too funny!! 🙂

      Here’s something for you…..when I was 6, I had an intense crush on Willie Nelson. I liked him even more when he wore his braids. Everyone in my family thought it was bizarre but funny. To this day, I can’t figure out why I had a crush on him but all I can remember was that I used to get excited seeing him on TV.

      So now you have something really embarrassing on me!! 🙂

    8. Amelia – I was picking on him, but honestly, I think Willie Nelson is pretty cool. So crush on!

    9. Oh my – I thought you had also created the cover art to go along with your chapters, but then I see that it’s for real, just like the book itself – ack!

      My personal favorite? The Key to Happiness is Short Term Memory Loss – why isn’t that on a bumper sticker yet?

    Leave a Reply

