Stealing Again….

Nobody tagged me for this meme of four, so I am officially stealing it from SciFi Chick.

Four jobs I’ve had:

1.  Waitress – All through college.  This job was complete hell, but I met some of my best friends for life and my hubby, so I will never regret it.  Although, there is something about getting a table of eight, 10 minutes before closing, only to be stiffed at the end, that builds the kind of character that you just don’t need.

2.  Coffee Shop Manager – I shouldn’t manage things, really.

3.  Usher at Local Movie Theatre.  I was the first female usher ever at my local movie theatre, and I was ever so grateful for the oppurtunity to pick up trash and scrape up vomit along with my fellow male ushers. 

4.  Gifts Coordinator – my current position, that I am tiring of at a rapid pace.

Four Places I’ve lived:

1.  Houma, Louisiana

2.  Baton Rouge, LA – Go Tigers!

3.  New Orleans, LA  – Go Saints!  Seriously, if the Saints keep winning you’ll have to scrape me off the ceiling.

4.  Atlanta, GA

Four Favorite Foods:

1.  Gumbo

2.  Chicken Curry – very hot.

3.  Roast Beef Po-Boys

4.  Steak

Four movies I could watch over and over:

1.  So I married an Axe Murderer

2.  The Breakfast Club

3.  Empire of the Sun

4.  The Wedding Crashers

Four TV Shows I enjoy:

1.  The Office

2.  Grays Anatomy

3.  Bones

4.  The family Guy

Four places I’ve visited:

1.  New York City

2.  Venezuela

3.  Costa Rice

4.  Mexico

Four Places I’d like to visit:

1.  Europe

2.  Asia

3.  Chile

4.  Alaska

Four websites I go to daily:

1.  See blogroll – I try to stop by each one at least once a day.

2.  Go Fug Yourself – These gals are really funny.

3.  Bookslut

4.  Gawker

                                                                                                                        

4 Responses to “Stealing Again….”

  1. Go fug yourself – my daily dose of laughter too!
    🙂

  2. Working in a movie theatre is one of those jobs I really wished I had done as a teenager. Ah well, those days are looooong gone! 😉

  3. Ugh.. I know I could never be a waitress. I can’t deal with rude people.
    I could watch Breakfast Club and So I Married an Axe Murderer over and over too. Love those movies.

  4. Ohh you’ve brought back fond memories of our days at the movie theater and made me wonder what ever happened to Tim, Mike, etc. And somehow I knew you’d be a Family Guy fan!

Leave a Reply

