The Woman in Black by Susan Hill

The Woman in Black

This book was a treat, a good old fashioned ghost story that I thoroughly enjoyed.  My only regret was that I had to keep starting and stopping, when it really deserved to be read in one sitting.  A short book, about 178 pages, the perfect recipe for enjoying this book would be:

A cold and windy night                                                                                         A crackling fire

          A huge comfy chair or couch to snuggle up on

          A warm and fuzzy blanket

          A bottle of red wine or a large pot of hot cocoa

          Maybe some pumpkin pie

          The main ingredient – TIME – 2 or 3 hours

VOILA!  ENJOY!

 

         

 

7 Responses to “The Woman in Black by Susan Hill”

  1. Wonderful! Actually, I’d take all those ingredients for any book I’m reading!

    Thats true!

  2. Ditto what LK said and this book is now on my Christmas Wish List! hehe

    Hope you like it…..its spooky!

  3. Oh I love your recipe for the enjoyment of this book! I’m so glad you liked it. I thought it was fantastic.

    It was a great ghost story!

  4. Short & Sweet Leaves lots of mystery. If only I could learn to be so eloquent. Mercy!

    I know! If only…

  5. sounds great!

    Give it a try!

  6. So glad you mentioned this book, Sheri. BBC 7 is going to be reaading this book next week and I can’t wait!

    Sure, well the book was a treat. Such a well written ghost story.

  7. Glad to hear you enjoyed this one as well. Wouldn’t you love to see the play?
    I WOULD LOVE to see the play. It’s not often I think while reading something that I’d love to see it as a play or movie, but I certainly was feeling this way while reading this.

Leave a Reply

