Weekend Book Bender Planned

This has been a strange week for me.  I have been reading The Book Thief which is fantastic, but it is taking  me forever to finish it.  I just haven’t had a ton of time to read…and when I do, I’m usually so tired I can barely stay up.  The stress of the impending holidays has already ensued,  and I had my first family holiday “drama” when I ever so nicely asked my parents if they could adjust their self imposed 10 day visit to a more cordial 6 day one.   This did not go over well.  Anyways….despite all of that.  It’s actually been a GREAT book week for me in that, The Dressmaker, I am The Messenger, The Birthdays and The Ghost Orchid on audio CD all came in for me at the library.  I also picked up Grayson and The Woman in Black while I was there,  so I guess I better stop writing and start reading.  Hopefully, I will be able to get through a few of these this weekend and be able to share my thoughts with everyone soon. 

3 Responses to “Weekend Book Bender Planned”

  1. The Book Thief is fantastic ! Also quite enjoy ” I am the Messenger !”
    Happy reading !

    I loved it and I can’t wait to read I am the Messenger.

  2. Oh, go for The Ghost Orchid. Happy reading.

    I am listening to The Orchid Thief on audio CD in my car right now. Its very good so far and I kind of wish I would have gone for the text version so I could just devour it like I want to.

  3. Ooh, I’m waiting on a bookring of ‘The Ghost Orchid’ as I’ve really enjoyed her prior books. I’ll be curious to see what you think of ‘Grayson’ as I’ve debated about whether or not to pick that one up. And I hope you enjoy ‘The Woman in Black’ as much as I did!

    I am in the middle of The Ghost Orchid…so far so good. I’ll let you know! The Woman in Black was very good!

Leave a Reply

