TWILIGHT

twilightcover1.jpg 

I am currently obsessed with this book.  I can’t quite explain the appeal since its basically a YA book about a girl who falls in love with a vampire.  Not really being into vampires or YA fiction, the book has managed to completely suck me in (pun intended).  Not one more day will end without me finishing  this book.  Just try to stop me, I dare you…..

14 Responses to “TWILIGHT”

  1. I really enjoyed this book. I really need to get around to reading the sequel. I own it and everything.

  2. I’m not really into vampires either, but you wouldn’t know it by looking over the books I’ve read the last 2 months. I do enjoy some YA fiction occasionally. Look forward to your thoughts about this book.

  3. Kailiana – I don’t know how you could resist so long…

    Booklogged – I may wait and review after I have read both. It won’t be long. Promise.

  4. I keep hearing how good this book is that I ran out and bought it (now I just have to find the time to read the darn thing). Almost finished with The Thirteentale and am really enjoying it. BTW, I started another blog (because you know that two just aint enough)! Feel free to stop by at http://www.mesocrafty.wordpress.com!

  5. Interesting. I’m going to put this on my daughter’s “for fun” reading list. Thanks for blogging about it.

  6. everybody loves this book. I have not met anyone who didn’t. I think you are going to immediately want to run out and buy New Moon…. not quite as good as its predecessor, but more Edward and Bella (*sigh*).

  7. I’m reading this for the 3rd time now and I am still hopelessly in love with it. I can’t wait to read New Moon.

    And, I got your email and will reply as soon as I get a chance! I’m sorry it’s taken me so long, I’m just weirdly busy lately! I will respond!

  8. Heather – Take your time, I figured it out…but am still having some issues with the sizing.

    Melrose – I have New Moon on hold at the library where its overdue. I told the librarian I’m willing to put a bounty out on the person to ensure its immediate return!

  9. OK. After being in a reading slump and not being able to find ANYTHING that interested me, I finally bought Twilight. I was very reluctant since I am not into vampire stories. I have to say that I can kick myself for not reading it sooner. I started it last night and had to make myslef put it down to get some sleep. I am hooked!!!! I cant wait to finish it so I can read the next one.

  10. Jeannine – I hate to say I told you so! I’m so glad you are nejoying it!

  11. i haven’t read the books yet (although i’m counting down the days until i can…the bookstore has to order it in for me) but a friend of mine told me about it and i’m dying to read it…can’t wait!

  12. Vampires kill Werewolves Says:

    Anyone who doesn’t read these books are absolutely CRAZY! I read them both in one day and am obssessively waiting for Eclipse.

  13. This is the best book I’ve ever read! I am totally not into vampire books, at all, so this is a little weird fro me. All my friends at school read it, so I read it to see what all the fuss was about. Oh my GOD! Never have I had a more pleasant surprise. the weird thing is that I love it way more than anyone else. I don’t even own the book yet! CANNOT WAIT FOR NEW ECLIPSE WITH FIRST CHAPTER PF BREAKING DAWN! OR, BREAKING DAWN!!! LOVE TWILIGHT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! TWILIGHT IS THE METEOR OVER MY HOTIZON, WITHOUT IT I WOULD BE A NIGHT WITH NO MOON AND NO POINTS OF LIGHT AND REASON!

  14. So, I started reading Twilight about 2 days before school started. I only began reading it because my friends could not stop talking about how awesome this book was, and how excited they were that this “Twilight” book was going to become a movie. So, I went to Target, purchased this book, and began reading it as soon as I got home. As I read the first few chapters, I really wasn’t impressed with the book at all. In fact, I was considering stopping reading the book alltogether. But suddenly, about the 5th chapter or so, I suddenly realized that I couldn’t stop reading the book. Reading this book hadn’t just turned into an obsession of mine, it turned into an ADDICTION! I really couldn’t believe how upset I would get when I COULDN’T read it…so time goes by (about a week to be exact), and I have already completed the ENTIRE TWILIGHT SAGA!!! Can you believe it? I’ve read the whole saga about twice to this date, and I still can’t seem to get enough of it. THE TWILIGHT SAGA IS THE BEST SET OF BOOKS I HAVE EVER READ. PERIOD. If only there were more than 4 books…

Leave a Reply

