Welcome!

Well…here it goes, my very first blog.  I will admit there is still much work to be done before this blog looks and feels exactly like I want it to.  I  need to add a bunch more links to my blogroll (cleverly titled “wise guys” to fit it with with my “bookie theme”), and I am still learning the ropes of blogging and I am having some formating issues so bear with me.  That being said, I just couldn’t wait to start blogging.  Now, on to the important stuff…BOOKS. 

Today I could wait no longer for my book club selection The Thirteenth Tale to come in at the library so I headed out to Barnes and Nobles and purchased it.   I managed to remain restrained and did not purchase anything else although I was very tempted by Rise and Shine by Anna Quindlin, The Sea by John banville, and Challenger Park by Stephen Harrigan as well as about 5000 others of course!  I am excited about The Thirteenth Tale since it is getting more buzz than Jeff Spicolli  did in Fast Times at Ridgemont High, and from what I’m reading in the book blog world it seems to living up to its hype.  By the way the book club I’m in is an online bookclub called The Written Word.  I’ve only just joined, but its a fun and friendly place to visit.   Their last selection was The Secret Girl which I’ve decided to scratch off my TBR list due to the discussion.  Anyway, please be gentle with me as I embark on my blogging adventures and feel free to send any advice or constuctive criticism my way! 

5 Responses to “Welcome!”

  1. Welcome to the blogging world! I will be checking in often. So far I totally LOVE The Thirteenth Tale. Also, I am a big fan of The Red Tent.

  2. Yeah Sheri – So glad you have started your book blog. I can’t wait to see where your reading adventures take you 🙂

  3. I am so glad you developed this blog. I am always looking for new and interesting books to read. I was in a reading slump for a while and couldnt seem to be interested in anything. You mentioned some wonderful selections and have helped me find the joy of a good bood again. I decided to finish Towelhead and have started on The Thirteenth Tale. I cant seem to put this one down.
    Thanks a bunch!!
    Keep up the good work.

  4. Jeannine – Thank You! That is so nice! I am so glad you are enjoying it. I truly wish I had alot more time to commit to it, so I could add more things and post more. I am happy to have found all these great book blogs! If you haven’t don e it yet, start clicking on all the links on my Wise Guys blogroll. There are some awesome readers out there. I will start the Thirteenth Tale next week when I leave for Boston for a convention. It will be my travel book.

    Try Twilight as well! It is extremly addicting….and there’s a sequel!

  5. omgomgomg!!! i love the twilight series!!! i can’t even begin to explain it!!!
    i totally love edward cullen!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

