Ghosts, and Goblins, and Serial Killers, Oh My!

By Neil Gaiman, Dave McKean – HarperCollins Pub. (2008) – Hardback – 312 pages – ISBN 0060530928

After the grisly murder of his entire family, a toddler wanders into a graveyard where the ghosts and other supernatural residents agree to raise him as one of their own.
A well deserved Newberry Award Winner for outstanding Children’s Literature, The Graveyard Book is a pleasure for all ages.  I enjoyed it immensely and literally tried to bribe my 5th grade son to read it (he doesn’t read enough).  The Graveyard Book was the first book I completed in Carl’s Annual R.I.P. challenge.  Read all about it here.  Carl’s challenge is the only one I participate in every year and I’m hoping my participation will help to re-initiate me into the world of book blogging after my long and unforgivable lapse.  Here is my tentative list for this years challenge:
The Graveyard Book – Neil Gaiman
Will Storr vs. The Supernatural – Will Storr
Ghosts of the McBride House: a true haunting – Cecilia Back
The Bell Witch: An American Haunting – Brent Monahan
Spooky yea?  Happy Reading *insert maniacal laughter.*

One Response to “Ghosts, and Goblins, and Serial Killers, Oh My!”

  1. Loved this book, too. I’ve probably asked you already, but just in case, have you read Neverwhere?

    And have you read Will Storr yet, huh, huh? I admit I turned a pale shade of green when I saw you were getting your very own copy from the author himself! Did he sign it for you?

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

