Alive and Well

I am still alive and well regardless of the pitiful lack of posting.  I haven’t given up on Bookie, nor have I given up on reading, I just haven’t been doing much of it as of late.  I did gobble up The Hunger Games and Catching Fire by Suzanne Collins a couple of weeks ago, and while I was also quite Tardy for the Party, I admit they did live up to all the hype.   I thought they might spur me on to get back to reading full speed ahead, but not so much.

In other news, I am going to Paris next  month *WOOT* and looking for books to get me in the mood.  Any suggestions?

3 Responses to “Alive and Well”

  1. It’s alive!! ALIIIIVE!!!!!

    Have I mentioned how jealous I am of your Paris trip? No? Well, I am. :)

    Have you read French Milk? It’s a graphic novel and will get you in the mood for your trip, particularly the food. Oh, and I liked Almost French, which is an Australian woman’s account of trying to live and fit in the Parisian lifestyle.

  2. French Milk sounds like a great sug; I haven’t actually read it but have enjoyed a ton of reviews. The only book I’ve read recently set in Paris is Sarah’s Key.

  3. Have you read Sarah’s Key by Tatiana de Rosnay? Great book, really enjoyed it!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

