Christmas in July??

Anyone else care to explain why I would be be strolling around downtown on my lunch break, in my most painful shoes, with a cheesy grin on my face while listening to Have Yourself a Merry Little Christmas on my ipod?

I have another theory, perhaps happiness?  Oh!  I remember this…yes, life IS good.  Divorce suits me it seems, and don’t think for a second I’m giving Paxil all the credit either, maybe a high five at best.

Over the weekend I started reading The History of Love by Nicole Krauss, and wow is all I’m saying.

Bye now, gotta go sing in the rain.

Love,

Bookie  tra la la

3 Responses to “Christmas in July??”

  1. Glad you are so cheery! Nothing wrong with Christmas in July. :)

  2. Having that mental image of you in my head, tra la la’ing in downtown Atlanta bopping to a Christmas carol, made me smile. Too cute!

    And The History of Love is that good, huh? I’ve had a copy on my shelf for awhile now, but have never read it.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

